Step 2 CS
Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 1   *  >   >>  

* I am so depressed....Plz help
  teenas - 03/06/11 02:53

I just started studying for this test and it feels horrible....I am so consumed by the fact that i will become old img if i apply next year ....and i cant finish all 3 steps by this september! I see so many old imgs studying here....How do you study with such thought of being an old imgs...doesnt that depress u? Plus I am so upset.....I have so many life problems....I am still living in my parents house, using their money....Plus am not married or able to get married without this exam....Plus I get affected when I see my classmates and juniors score 99s and get residencies right before me....I just found out today that this guy who I had a fight with in med school has scored a 99 and passed CS....He was a very proudy guy....always thought too much of himself and used to ace all the exams too.....And he aced usmle too....while I am still sitting here ....All this just made me cry today....May be I am going into depression.....Is there anybody out there who can lift my spirits...I am not able to sit and study...I feel very sad. I hate this test. It is controlling my life...Please help.  
Report Abuse

* Re:I am so depressed....Plz help
  teenas - 03/06/11 03:04

Sometimes, I feel that becoming a doctor was the worst mistake of my life....I feel so depressed....All my friends are already settled in their careers while I am still crying  
Report Abuse

comviz1 - 03/06/11 03:13