Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

SOAP Begins in: 

<<   < *  Matching & Residency   *  >   >>  

* Preparing for 2013
  rev_usmle - 03/26/12 20:38

I am a recent grad preparing for the 2013 match..I am in the process of preparing my personal statements and am looking into the various sites for help with developing..came across this site which ranked a few of them, but wanted your opinion on which one is good?

http://www.customessaywritingservices.com/top-personal-statement-writin...g-services/

It says cspersonalstatements is good for medical statements..has anyone used their services? is it good?

any opinion is greatly appreciated...

Rev

Report Abuse

* Re:Preparing for 2013
  syed30 - 03/27/12 22:06

Hi

I matched successfully this year. I was in the same situation last year and I went with CSpersonalstatements. I would surely recommend that service...had a wonderful statement with all the stuff I needed to express.

Gud luck..

Syed

Report Abuse

ia - 03/27/12 22:24

My opinion would be to NEVER use any service!

Write your own personal statement...and get friends and family to look over it...and get the advice of someone who is very fluent in English.

Using such services is deeply frowned on....they use generic statements and people get caught for such plagiarism! Also, if the PD feels during your interview that your English skills are not on par with the level of english on your personal statement, it can be obvious that you didn't write it.

English is not my first language. I spent three months working on my personal statement...writing it and re writing. I searched online for sample personal statements and i read books on how to best write your personal statement. Then i wrote my own. In order for it to be unique, it has to come from you.

Anyway that's just my opinion. Good luck with your matching.

Report Abuse

rev_usmle - 03/28/12 00:25

Syed and ia..Thank you for your valuable inputs..