Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 1   *  >   >>  

* UWORLD Assessment #2
  fa2013ismylife - 03/22/13 18:40

I just scored a 211.

How accurate is this based on the information the majority of you have read about.

My exam is 7 days away.

I will take NBME# 15 in two days, but I failed the USMLE Step 1 one year ago...I fell into depression for almost the entire last year.

The fear/panic inside of me is driving me insane. I wish I had studied harder this past year. I only started studying frivolously this past month.

I hope this at least gets me a pass. Ive been on this exam for too damn long. Its time for me to get this over with.

I hope this was positive for me.

Report Abuse

* Re:UWORLD Assessment #2
  reachkvr - 03/22/13 19:15

Y don't u give an NBME ......
U world assessment is not a good predictor .....it over estimates
U should minus atleast 20 for real score
Work on ur weak points

Report Abuse

glory7 - 03/22/13 20:25

Keep going, whatever mistakes you made in assessment, mark it and review it with first aid. That's what I'm doing now.

You can do it... my friends with the scores in that range did well on step 1. Stay strong friend.

Report Abuse

fa2013ismylife - 03/23/13 08:51

@reachkvr

I will sit on the NBME tomorrow or Monday, and let you guys know how I did.

@glory7

Thanks so much for the support and motivation...wherever you are in the world I hope God blesses you with the same opportunities we all have.

Thanks so much. I will work extra hard today based off your spirit, I really appreciate it.

Report Abuse

glory7 - 03/23/13 08:54

Same to you fa2013. God will bless us.  
Report Abuse

fa2013ismylife - 03/25/13 17:48

@glory7

I just sat NBME 15 and hit a 207 (440). For the longest time I felt like an idiot but nothing is impossible.

I know this isnt what most people expect to see but for me it is satisfactory enough for me to go into this exam on Friday.

Thank you for the motivational words two days ago.