Step 2 CS
Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 2 CK   *  >   >>  

* Step2CS passed- IMG
  jven - 12/14/17 11:16

I am an IMG from India. I have been practising Pathology for the last 6 years. I recently migrated to USA and am in the process of completing my steps.
I had scheduled to take the test on 1st November 2017. It is very difficult to get a date for CS, I was lucky to get one at the LA Centre. I had booked the date sometime in August this year.
I attended GOLDUSMLEREVIEW workshop at Houston between 13-15th October 2017. I would highly recommend this workshop to anyone (IMGs in particular) taking the step2CS. Their training sessions are very informative, exhaustive and tiring though. The first two days comprised of teaching and practical hands on training with live SPs. Their workshop is very focused and they pay a lot of attention to little details that one might tend to miss out while preparing on their own. The last day comprised of a full length mock test following which the performance was evaluated and a score card was issued.
I took the mock test at the workshop without any preparation other than the two day training. To my utter delight and surprise, I managed to pass, although with only a borderline score. I met with the program in charge for his honest opinion on whether I should take the exam on November 1st or push it to a later date? I remember his words very well. He told me quite emphatically, ďDO NOT postpone it to a later date. Starting tomorrow, prepare for 8hours straight everyday.Ē (Kindly excuse the caps, I have only written that for the emphasis). I was still sceptical about taking the test as planned with only 16days to prepare, but I decided to go ahead anyway.