Step 2 CS
Matching & Residency
Step 3
Classifieds

Archives

<<   < *  Step 3   *  >   >>  

* Passed :) My experience
  maher87 - 12/20/17 11:14

Hey guys... I would like to share my experience may it will help you in order to study this Test.

I need to do Step 3 within 2 months so I studied for 2 months almost 4-5 hours daily , and 7-9 hours in weekends.

I read from first aid (Cardio, Neuro, Psychiatry and ID). I read Ethics from Kaplan 100 cases.

I studied U-World 3 times (first time on-line 70.6%)... Studied U-world mean I did the questions then I read the explanation in detail , sometimes I read the subject from the first aid or from the internet to review it.
I did the Biostatistics U-world and Biostatistics from step 1 and step 2.

I did the UW-SA 2 weeks before the test, my score was 203. In my opinion the UW-SA doesn't at all touch the real test. UW-SA 4 blocks with 6 questions in all the blocks about Biostatistics. No Advertisement. Not much ethics and basics. In addition to that no CCS cases. So do it to see if you can finish the blocks on time! to see how much you concentrate in answering. But don't compare it with the real exam.

CCS i did the U-world 51 cases 2 times and read the 41 cases once before the second day.

First day: THE HARDEST. 6 Blocks 38-40 Qs each block for an hour. Biostatistics Qs 4-6qs in each block. 3 Advertisements for new drug or study or diagnostic test . one in each block with 2-3 questions in each one.
(my performance in the real test was 1 star in the lower performance 6 strs in the boarder line and 3 stars in the higher performance ) The worst is Biostatistics and Epidemiology (I spend much time in Biostatistics but it was not enough)
My advice: Study well the Biostatistics ( I don't know how but it is really important). Don't waste time in the advertisement qs u know or u don't know and pass it.