USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community

Full Version: I'm a newbie:) - drcincin81
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi everyone!
I stumbled on this site sometime in June and had probs activating my acct,but here I am!
I took the Step 2 times,once in Nov 06 and got a 146( I deserved it,barely was prepared) and just took it July 27(got my score,184)
I was upset for about 2 days bc of the sheer irony of it,but I also gave myself credit for jumping 40+ points.
I am a hopeless optimist so I gave myself a little time to mourn,lol,now I am back at it.
My plan is to read Gojan path rapid review,go through UW questions again,listen to Goljan audio.
My weakest topic was physio and I am not sure how to tackle it.
Well that is my introduction..wishing everyone the best and offering my 110% support Smile
(I just moved to chicago in march also and love it here)
Also can someone tell me what these 'teams'are?
I am planning on redoing it in Nov...so can I be part of Nov team?Or am i totally off? Smile
welcome to the club!!
This time u will pass
Hi, Try to understand Kaplan physio well, listen to the dvd too. Also listen to pass programme physio dvd. U will surely pass this time. Did u do any of d NBME's, what were ur scores?
Thanks for the welcoming! Smile
blessdoc:
Thank you for the advice,I did all 4 NBMEs. on form 1,i got an equiv of 195,form 2 equiv of 191, 3 and 4 i got below 185 (like 178ish)
so it was quite a toss up,but i figured i 'may have been ready'...guess not
As for Kaplan videos,i have the older ones the prof is...................................hmm
I also had him in live lectures (dear me..)
I think I will give the Pass ones a go,have not looked at them,but was told they are system based rather than subject based.
Hi, Aim for 600 in NBME 3 and 4 b4 ur next exam.
All the best.
U r very inspiring dear drcincin Smile