USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community

Full Version: what to do now??? - icecold
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
everyone saying the exm is no more uw or nbmes.....my exam was in 10 days ....i studied what everyone else did kaplan...FA...uw and goljan audios not the book.....but the exam is not from these resources ....so what should i do now ....i dont want to fail......it was already difficult to gather all these 3 things together and now when u know what u have been studying is not on exam i have lost my courage to study and cant focus......what should i study then?
i am in exactly the same situation as u are.....my exam is also in 10 days and i am just procrastinating looking into the forum

I realised what we r lacking is the pictures, CT, MRI......eveything else seems to be fine but when it comes to identify the brainstem sections etc i screw up, also the anatomy limb fractures and muscle insertions

If u want we can go thru the pictures from any website.......i am free in the afternoons...email me at stalinmbbs

I also beleive what jollyy said - that even though we postpone our exam we tend to read the same stuff again Like FA, UW etc.......but it wudnt improve our scores.......its the picture stuff thats pulling me down.......

I just want to go ahead and take the exam in 10 days just reading FA and looking at whatever pictures i can.....
they test isnt any different. It has all the same material. If you have studied those 3 things, you will be golden. Just have confidence and make sure you understand the concepts of the questions and not the style of question. They will just ask more detailed questions to know you really understand the concept. Go back and review the WHY for some of the topics you dont fully get. Thats what I would do, my test is in 12 days...