USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community
I passed step 3! thanks to God - resident16 - Printable Version

+- USMLE Forum - Largest USMLE Community (https://www.usmleforum.com)
+-- Forum: USMLE Forum (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Step 3 (https://www.usmleforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: I passed step 3! thanks to God - resident16 (/showthread.php?tid=820768)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

I passed step 3! thanks to God - resident16 - ArchivalUser - 01-21-2016

hi everyone,
i used to frequently visit this website while preparing for usmle step 3 and used to read a lot of forums for guidance and experience. i recently took my step 3 exam and passed with a good score. So just wanted to give back.

I studied approximately for 6 months. i started my prep using Kaplan lecture notes and videos. After i got through my first reading i did my second reading and also did Kaplan qbank simultaenously. once that was done, i started with mksap qbank for internal medicine. during this time i made all my notes in the kaplan books.
after that i did archer lectures for step 3. they were very informative and also did archer ccs prep - this is very good because dr red really teaches how to navigate through the website.

after this i started my uworld question bank and did 2 blocks everyday. also constantly reviewed my notes along with uworld notes. for biostats, i did biostats review which is additional subscription on usmle world website. and i would practice all the ccs cases on the uworld software and the practice software provided by nbme which has 6 cases.

to make sure i was doing questions, i did all the clinical mastery series for all the subjects - medicine, obgyn, psychiatry, neurology, surgery. finally i took the nbme and then uwsa.

God really helped me throughout my prep by guiding me every step of the way.