Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
let us post put mistakes - ganong
HEY SHUDNT V POST OUT MISTAKES SO THAT V VILL GET TO KNOW VAT MIGHT HAVE CAUSED OUR FAILURE.SOME OF US DONT EVEN KNOW Y V FAILED SO V MIGHT GET SOME HELP FROM EACH OTHER.....I AM SURE IT WILL B HELPFUL FOR ALL OF US WHO DIDNT DO WELL.....THANKYOU
Hello ganong. well here are mine

1:wrong approach. i took the literary meaning of CS seriously. it means Clinical Skills but it should be, as someone said earlier Communication Skills. going through FA i was more worried about asking all the mentioned question(which are A LOT) and finishing the cases in time. i thought CIS is all about knocking on doors, washing hands , smiling when necessary and the whole lot which everyone of us knows and which everyone of us does but still some people manage to fail(fail is a very harsh word. especially for people like me.so lets say from now on : cant manage to clear). i studied FA again and again, memorized each and every question of all the cases. i had 2 whole months in which i had to get my visa and also prepare for cs. thought at the end, i think i did enough ,bring on the exam. but u see people, CS is not about asking the right questions. its all about asking them in a correct manner. its all about exuding confidence in yr words, yr behaviour, yr facial expressions. the pt should feel that he is in good hands. i went about my exam as it was mentioned in FA. but most of the time i had a dead serious expression on my face. even if my words were sympathetic my facial expressions werent. but i think, how much facial expressions are enough. that day all the cases were stable. such simple cases that even FA doesnt consider it worthwhile to mention them. still think i did enough from the facial expressions point of view. but any way , i couldnt clear CIS, so i have no option but to assume that something was wrong in my acting and so i am giving some extra attention to that 'acting' part from now on.