Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Passed!!! - tomo27
I passed finally, it was my first attempt but luckily I got over.
I want to share the information with examinees who are taking the test in future.
Im a Japanese doctor, graduated in 2006.
I used FA, Kaplan, UW, Dr Pumas prep course via skype and cse video
I used every material and course because I live in Japan and did not want to go to the States again if I fail. It will impose me too much time and money taking again, so I tried to pass it in one time. All the books and courses were good, but I would say Dr Puma's CS via skype the best!
I chose his class because he has experienced failing the test once, and passed on second time.
He knew all about why he himself failed first time and succeeded on second attempt.
That information is the best tip we should learn from him. People who have passed on their first attempt does not know what was good and what wasn't.
Also he answered to all of my Qs regarding case and cs with confidence and good reason, supported me through test and also after test. Gave me a lot of reassuarance and confidence
when I was tired of studying and practicing, kept on driving me to the right direction. He is very kind and clever. He has led so many IMG to success including me and also who have failed the cs multiple time. Thats because he knows everything about teaching and cs.
You can check his class from this forum. Click his class !
Kaplan was also good but too expensive. Dr speak too fast for me. I cant do like that. I liked the FA very much and cases are very good I think. UWs cases are little tricky and difficult. FA is the gold standard for the PN and cases I felt.

On the test day I was so nervous, just like everyone. But once the case started I did not have to think of anything.. The Qs flowed out from me. I think this was because of the practice I have went through. Please practice, practice, practice...