Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
tips for pssing step 2 cs - aajkal
hi
i was just browsing through the forum and saw a lot of people have failed recently. well i gave a long time back but i doubt if criterias for passing have changed.
well the main problem is that i think we don"t know what are the criteria on which we are monitored.
my experience is that i studied for 2 weeks and the last 1,5 days made me pass when i met a friend who had taken coaching. we practiced together and found out and corrected our mistakes. so practcing is the key.

now how the sp will mark u. mind u this is from the coaching he took for 500$ and we passed so it must be true.

there are a few points and sp marks u
bad average good excellent

history of chief complaint ( only 1 point for this)

pamhugsfoos each carry 1 point( so around 7 points for them)

so we have to place a lot of importence on pamhugsfoss

now on ur manners
1 point for knocking on door
1 point for behaviour in general ( was he nice)
1 point for washing hands
1 point for draping
1 point for asking permission before examination
1 point - were u able to understand him

and finally 1 point for proper physical examination( which i doubt sp knows a lot abt)

finally there is a q like do u like the doctor and will u like to visit him again

so guys u have to practice according to this. sp has to be happy with u and u should cover his points rather than being an excellent doctor.

this may sound an exagerration but i think even a non medico can pass thsi exam becuz it is not a test of ur medical knowledge but ur behavior.

i think all of u can pass this exam easily and dont waste money on expensive coaching.

nobody does anything for free and before somebody starts looking for some hidden agendas i will frankly ask u to pray that i match at my choiceSmile
just kidding

i have written most of what i remember. there may be a few more points.