Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I took another nbme.. need advice - lorna_doone
I took nbme 11 about 2 months ago and got 224. I just took it as a baseline. About a month ago I took nbme 15 and got 239 on it. I was expecting to score higher because I studied my ass off. Yesterday, a month later, I took nbme 16 and got 258. This time I wasn't expecting such an increase because even though I studied hard I was told that the score doesn't tend to increase so dramatically toward the end when there is not left too much room for improvement. Or maybe that's not true...

Would you guys say that nbme 15 is harder and it sort of underestimated my score at the time? It definitely felt hard. Or is 16 easier than average and it overestimates? Should I take 17 right now to see how I will do on it and maybe even get an average of the three or should I take it 1-2 weeks later after I review fa again + finish uw? What do you recommend? Thanks a lot.
Honestly i feel you are good to Go man. Every single minute counts what you learnt before between 224 and 239 contributed and same with what u learnt between 239 and 258. The duration and how hard you studied doesnt matter but what you have learned and what you built on it. i feel if you take nbme 17 you score is still going to be in the 250 range so dont worry
Hey lorna have you been studying with a sp or all alone? Can you shed a little light about your study schedule.. I would like to score higher but I'm stuck in the 220s.. Sad
17 is not very hard. Maybe if you plan to take the test in the near future you should go with 18. But 239 and 258 are very good scores so I don't think that both were flukes. You are probably good to go lorna
@kcbutterfly228, thanks, I will take 18 instead then, just in case.

@amirmurlik, thanks for the advice. I agree that duration doesn't matter. I studied on and off for the last 4 months. The last 2 months I tried to minimize distractions and was able to get some actual work done.