Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hands-on experience with Somerset Family Medicine - newshiii1503
Hi everyone. This is my 1st post in the USMEL website and I want to share some experience with you regarding the rotation that I just finished this week.

I am a Chinese medical graduate who just passed Step 2 CS last year and desperately need some hands-on USCE to help with my residency match this year. I had some experience in applying rotations through commercial groups before when I was still in medical school 4 years ago. However, that experience still gave me nightmare today because I ended up seeing no patient and learn nothing at all. Hence, this time I am very cautious about choosing the programs.

During the searching, I accidently find something on the AMA website (you can google "AMA externship" and click the first link, sorry that the forum do not allow me to put any link here). There are several programs listed here with "AMA certification". I think, well, these programs have AMA certification so maybe they are worth a shot. I applied the Somerset Family medicine listed on the top of the web page and that's how I finally met with Dr. Neil Jaddou.