Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
exam experience - laplace
Hi Everyone!

I just took my exam 2 days ago.. this was not my first time... the exam was not easy. Last time i had 72% . The first 2 blocks were ok... but after that i had a lot of CT.. MRI Graph..very difficults ethics questions..Most of my questions were like" what is the next step" ( i thought i was taking step 2 )..even the basic MOA of drugs it was not straight foward questions like other say... although i had a few of those.. but the exam was challenging.. i studied 2 months... my average on Qbank was 70%.. on my second qbank review it was 85%.. i did rapid review cd.. 68% average... i read FA 3 times. The overall exam was not Very very difficult.. but it was not easy either.. i had questions with 3 or 4 answers choices.. the one with more than 5 choices were easier. I had alot on questions based on research... i had a full drawings a chemical structures of lipids...x-rays...i had to spend time with each questions because even with the one that seems easier they put alot of distractors.. so please when you take the exam.. to assume the question is easy...I don't know if i did well but compare to last time i took this exam.. the format of my exam and degree of difficulty was different.

Good luck for you all .. i hope i will have good news for you guy in Nov 25.
Best of luck
Hi laplace

I took the exam last tuesday. I had exactly the same feeling. the q's were too long and lot of distractors. it was much harder than all the practice tests and kaplan q 'bank.
Both laplace and kkandave --

Would u guys mind sharing your exam exprience in a bit detail here. I mean the kind of Qs asked, subjects tesetd, topics covered..........that would be great........thanks.........
What kind of physio graphs, drugs & micro bugs did you encounter?
Thanks
Hi cleveland_doc