Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
my 247 story on step 2 CK.. - jack89
guys! It's been a while since I got my result. I just want to write my story here because It might help someone who is in the middle of some dilemma on what to do for step 2.

here is the snap shot of my story after I got my step1 result.

When I saw my step 1 score report on the screen, I was kind of shocked to see my result because I didn't expect that low because I got a 229. That came into my nightmares and made me spent some sleepless nights. First I thought of leaving USMLE coz I am a foreign medical graduate and I doubted my capability on USMLE exams. I took a lot of feedback from forums and friends who are in this field, summoned up my courage after an episode of depression.

First, I started with kaplan videos with kaplan notes and finished u world one round and gave an nbme4 and got (217). It was two months before the exam. So I thought I would make 20 more points by the time I reach my exam date. But after I gave nbme 3, my all dreams and hopes are shattered coz I could score( 213) after a month of revision. Then I had only one more month to go for the exam and I was anxious and couldn't sleep that night. I cancelled my exam date and postponed it for the next month.

I reset my uworld and started doing uworld questions along with some kaplan questions from the topics where I didn't do well on nbme 3 and 4. It took one and and half month to finish it it. I gave nbme 7 after my second revision and got (237). This made me feel so happy and I felt like I am getting ready for the exam . So I made up my mind to give my exam in a month. I gave nbme 6 two weeks before the exam and I got ( 258). oooooooooh Big Grin ...that was my feeling all the day after I checked my nbme score. I gave uworld self asessment one week before the exam and got (254). I did a rapid round of revision on those areas where I didnt do well on NBMEs and uworld.