Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
My Story -
olympus 600

I graduated years ago, as some of you. I joined many times in mathing program, but no success. At least I tried. Now I'm working as a registered CLS ( Clinical Laboratory Scientist). I have a decent salary around 60,000 a year.

I have a plan of of joining the matching program, but I feel I'm not competitive anymore. Or in the back of my mind ,it's a waste of time and money.

The thing is , every time the fact come across my mind that I'm a physician and I'm not doing anything about it is mind buggling to me. There are times I feel I'm crying and aching inside. May be subconsciously, I will not be satisfied unless I practice medicine.

I'm out of touch for a long time any input is greatly appreciated. I got my ecfmg certificate 1994.
madhav

i can understand ur situation, cheer up my friend. If you really want to be a doctor you can try at some other country, u will not get the same salary but u can have the job satisfaction.
For olympus 600

apply and also try to talk to Drs or resident any if u know and take help.
Talk to you personal dr he might be able to give u advice how to apply and even to get a residency.
Trust me it works when u do it with confidence!
listeria - mharvey463

money. Iam in the same boat. Old graduated, 75/75 after multiple attemps. I applied 52 programas and already had 4 interviews, 9 rejections and 2 waiting to scheduelle.
Apply to those that are less competitive. Psy
try again

we are in the same boat..i had certificated many years ago..and then swithed to other field..have a good job..but i never feel like i am doing the right thing..so i am trying this year's match..keep hope!
Ag