Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
plz guide me... - determined
Firstly hello to all of u'll in this forum, i've been accessing the forum regularly but today i join in as i need your valuable advice.

i just got the result for the usmle step 1 i scored 57. I really dont know what happened i really studied like crazy for like 6 months i had done the Kaplan, Firat Aid, the Q bank,Q book i used to score an average of 65% in the q bank.
when i took the test i felt it was eazy and similiar to Kaplan Q bank i was really hoping to score around 90 ...... i dont understand ........ how did i missjudge myself i dont know what happend. I have never failed an exam, I was a very good student in Med school

Maybe whatever happenned, happens for the better, maybe i'll turn around with a real good score, but my problem is a little different. I have signed up for Kaplan reviews for Both Steps 1 & 2, and unfortunatly my access to the centre is only for nxt 3 mths (i cannot afford more courses as i worked hard to pay off the tution)

I really do not know if I shd finish off with the lecture series first and give step 2 first or after the videos are done stay at home and study step 1 first ,give it and then study step 2 and give that too in quick succession, I dont know i'm too shaken up to even think straight.

i really need some encouragement and a booster ....... any advice ???????
hey all u guys plz advice rather than just move on I'm lost as i need someway to know how to go ahead.

Hi Dear Friend!