Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
to the knowledged people in this forum...help! - crackstep
I'm an OLD IMG, studying for step 1 as most of the people here. I have to work part time, and barely have time to study (5-6hrs per day). I know is not too much time, but at least i'm trying.
my real problem is when it comes to get a new topic, i feel sometimes to going backwards!
i feel like is taking me too much time already; like that i have to re-read the books again!

Please someone help me, give an advice and schedule to follow!
I know we are in the same boat, but i don't want my frustrations to get in to the path.
I was thinking to start U.W. along with F.A.
guys, please, someone..
Thank you in advance.
??
crackstep...i was in the same boat some time back.. since i am also an old ing and work full time, i also couldnot study much but what i did was listened to videos..they really helped...and i studied for 4 months with work, read kaplan with videos and then did UW in tutor mode and last month i took off and read FA 2 times and gave the exam...set a date....u can study a lot in 5-6 hrs if u donot have a lot of responsibilty at home...once u start doing the qs things will start coming to u....GL...
Well,I have not taken the exam but I am in also limited in stdy time cos I have a baby. What I will advise you(it works for me) is that you should study first,maybe kaplan lectures. I think t is easier to understand and remember things that you see and hear, than read. You dont have to feel like you know everything but make sure you have been exposed to the topics, then practse as many questions as you can from as many sources as you can. It helps to solidify the general idea you have and they also stick well.
Hope it helps.
Thank you for your response bedidee.
I have a 16m. baby girl and a 5 y.o., but still i think that i can handle the time.
so, you said first videos with books, and then U.W. to finish off with F.A. right?

How was your score?