Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Residency Application Assistance - imgresident1
I have been visiting this website for many years now. The same questions and misconceptions are coming up from different IMG candidates because of the lack of information about "how the system works".

The common questions:
- is research better than an observership
- how can I observe if I need to work to support my family
- I have been trying to apply for three years with excellent scores and it doesn't seem to work
- I am desperate because my multiple attempts are a hinderance
- what is a post match and how can i get prepared for it
- Do u really think I can get a pre-match? How do all these people do it?
- Where can I find a list of programs for observership or that sponsor visa.
- Is there a shortcut as far as not having to do a residency in a specialty if I had already done it.
- I have many publications and it doesn't seem to make a difference
- I just got offered a pre-match but I don't know if I should accept it or not? How can I answer that?
- What to wear and how to act on the day of interview?
- How to act at the resident dinner? Shall I ask questions? Not?
- How can I look for a job in the medical field?
- how can I make a personal statement
- And the most common of all: What are my chances?

cleared many of these misconceptions in my endeavor to assist fellow IMG's, which helped dozens access residency when they have been unsuccessful previously.
What makes me good at it? I am a IMG who is a resident in the US and a soon-to-be fellow. I have been through it and helped others get through it for a few years now.
You may review some feedback from previous candidates... If interested, email me....please don't post a message for me to email you.
I only work with motivated candidates, so please be serious because I take my job to heart.

LATEST EMAIL (6/15/06):
Dear IMGRESIDENT,